The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa state the winner of the gubernatorial election held on Saturday, March 18, 2023.

Announcing the result this morning in Lafia, the state returning officer, Professor Tanko Ishaya, noted that Sule having garnered the highest votes is declared the winner of the election in Nasarawa State.


Recall that Governor Sule got 347,209 votes to defeat his closest rival, Dr David Emmanuel Ombugadu of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, who scored 283,016 votes.


Previous articleNNPP’s Abba Yusuf Wins Kano Guber Election
Next articleI Owe Nobody Apology For Asking Igbos Not To Interfere With Lagos Politics – Tinubu’s Aide
A print journalist with vast knowledge of political developments in Nigeria. Passionate about equity and fairness through robust developmental journalism.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here