The New Nigeria Peoples Party, or NNPP, defeated the All Progressive Party in Kano State’s governorship election on Saturday.

The NNPP’s Abba Kabir Yusuf was proclaimed the winner with 1,019,602 votes, beating out the APC’s Nasir Gawuna, who received 890,705 votes.


On Monday morning, the Independent National Electoral Commission Returning Officer, Prof Ahmad Doko Ibrahim, declared Yusuf the victor of the Kano gubernatorial race.

Earlier, the Kano State government declared a curfew to alleviate post-election tensions.


Previous articleElections: NHRC To Invite Yahaya Bello, MC Oluomo For Questioning
Next articleINEC Declares Sule Winner in Nasarawa Governorship Election
An open source journalist, content manager and certified health writer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here