Accords on four new regions joining Russia were officially published on the official portal of legal information on Monday.

Earlier, their texts have already been accessible in the State Duma’s official database as addendums to bills on their ratification.


From September 23 to September 27, the Donetsk People’s Republic (DPR) and the Lugansk People’s Republic (LPR) as well as the Kherson Region and the Zaporozhye Region held a referendum where the majority of voters opted to join Russia.

On Friday, Russian President Vladimir Putin and the heads of the DPR and the LPR, the Zaporozhye and Kherson Regions signed treaties on their accession to Russia. In his speech at the signing ceremony, Putin called on Kiev to immediately cease hostilities and return to the negotiating table.


Previous articleFather Mbaka Removed From Adoration Ministry, Sent To Monastery
Next articleJapan To Stick To Its Sanctions Against Russia, Pledge Full Support For Ukraine – PM
An open source journalist, content manager and certified health writer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here