The Inspector General of Police IGP Usman Baba Alkali has approved the citing of a new police divisional headquarters in Okafia Igbere, Bende Local Government Area of Abia State.

The new police formation is expected to cover IGBERE, ITEM, UMUHU, ALAYI, UGWEKE and EZEUKWU all in Bende Local Government Area.

The former DPO Uzuakoli, CSP Buku B.C is the pioneer DPO of IGBERE Divisional Headquarters.


READ ALSO: Students Of School Of Nursing Umuahia Decry Exploitation, Urges Governor’s Intervention

This will now bring a total of three Police divisional headquarters of the Nigerian Police in Bende.

They include Bende Police Divisional Headquarters, Uzuakoli Police Divisional Headquarters, and the latest Igbere Police divisional headquarters.


Previous articleNo Casualty Recorded In Ibadan Building Collapse – NEMA
Next articleArmy Neutralises 35 Terrorists, Destroys 12 Camps In Sambisa Forest
ABN TV is one of the most visited news platform across Nigeria and the world over. It has carved a niche for itself in delivering authentic, accurate news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here