President Bola Tinubu is presiding over the first Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting of his administration currently taking place at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The new cabinet members were inaugurated on Monday last week after they were confirmed by the Senate Chamber in line with its constitutional obligation.

It is made of 45 ministers who scaled through the Senate screening while three other nominees were denied clearance.

Attending are Vice President Kashim Shettima; the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume; the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Folashade Yemi-Esan and the Chief of Staff to the President president, Femi Gbajabiamila.

Tinubu had at the swearing-in of ministers on August 21, emphasized that their highest obligation is to restore public faith in government so that people can once again believe that the right hands in government can perform.


He had urged the ministers to serve with integrity, and dignity, and to deliver, stressing that he would hold them to the high standards of the expectations of Nigerians.

“In line with the constitutional obligations the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, has screened and confirmed 45 ministers who will superintend over the ministries of federal government in this administration of renewed hope.

“The men and women who have been sworn in have been carefully selected by me for their track record of excellence and achievement in the public and private sectors.

“They reflected the diversity of Nigeria and bring to their new role an assortment of experience and expertise to help guide the nation’s affairs and also continue to rebuild the nation and re-engineer all our finances and defects, building blocks of Nigeria today and the future.”



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here