The Labour Party, LP, won 14 out of the 24 constituency seats in the Enugu State House of Assembly, ABN TV reports.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, made the confirmation on Tuesday.

In the list of members-elect released by the umpire, the LP won 14 seats at the March 18 state elections.

READ ALSO: Peter Obi Will Never Become President For Insulting North – Adamu Garba


The ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, will occupy the remaining 10 in the 10th House to be inaugurated in June.

INEC’s Head of Voter Education and Publicity in Enugu, Rex Achumie listed the names, constituencies, parties, and number of votes scored.

Achumie advised members of the public to disregard any unauthorized list posted on social media.


Previous articleFG Orders Immigration CG To Proceed On Retirement Leave
Next articlePresident Buhari Returns To Abuja After 8-Day Visit To Saudi Arabia
ABN TV is one of the most visited news platform across Nigeria and the world over. It has carved a niche for itself in delivering authentic, accurate news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here