The Independent Electoral Commission has announced Governor Seyi Makinde returned elected, making him the winner of the Oyo Gubernatorial Elections.

Makinde won in 31 out of 33 Local Government Areas announced by the collation officers at the Independent National Electoral Commission office in Ibadan.


Makinde led with 563, 756 votes, flooring his competition, Senator Folarin of the People’s Democratic Party who polled 256, 685 and the Social Democratic Party.

More details to come…


Previous articlePDP’s Makinde Triumphs, Declared Winner Of Oyo Governorship Election
Next articleHappy Hour As PDP’s Umo Eno Declared Winner Akwa Ibom Governorship Election
ABN TV is one of the most visited news platform across Nigeria and the world over. It has carved a niche for itself in delivering authentic, accurate news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here