Abia state Governor, Dr Okezie Victor Ikpeazu has approved the dissolution of the 17 Local Government chairmen, their deputies and councillors with immediate effect, ABN TV reports.

This follows the expiration of their tenure of office.


The Governor in a statement on Thursday signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Barr. Chris Ezem thanked the affected officials for their services and wished them well in their future endeavors.

He directed that they hand over to the Head of Service of their various Local Government Council.


Previous articleRep. Onuigbo Salutes Uche Ogah On His Birthday
Next articleEmefiele Not A Terrorist, Maharaj Ji Replies DSS
ABN TV is one of the most visited news platform across Nigeria and the world over. It has carved a niche for itself in delivering authentic, accurate news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here