The Governor of Abia State Dr Okezie Victor Ikpeazu has approved the appointment of Transition Committee Chairmen and Deputies for the 17 Local Government Areas of the State.

Secretary to the State Government, Barr. Chris Ezem who announced this late Monday said names of the Transition Committee Chairmen and their Deputies have been forwarded to Abia State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

They are;

1) *Stanley Ogbonna – Chairman Aba North LGA
*Isdore Egejuru -Deputy.

2) *Chima Mbama – Chairman, Aba South LGA
*Daniel Okereke- Deputy.

3) *Daniel Kalu – Chairman, Arochukwu LGA
*Chief Felix Ukpabi -Deputy.

4) *Ukwu Rocks Emma- Chairman Bende LGA
* John Mark -Deputy.

5)* Williams Ukatu Chimechefulam- Chairman, Ikwuano LGA
* Imo Buchi Stephen- Deputy.

6) *Chinedu Ugoala- Chairman, Isialangwa North LGA
* Uba Anyanwu- Deputy.

7)* Prince Enyioma Okpanku- Chairman, lsialangwa South.LGA
* Chimeremeze Nwankwo- Deputy.


8)* Ndubuisi Paschal Ukeje – Chairman, Isiukwuato LGA.
*Demian Maduike- Deputy.

9) *George Ubani – Chairman, Obingwa LGA
* Enyinnaya Lazarus-Deputy.

10) *James O. Ndukwe- Chairman, Ohafia LGA
* Ikechukwu Iroha- Deputy.

11)* Ogumka Iheanacho- Chairman, Osisioma LGA
* Uchenna Jumbo-Deputy.

12) *Robinson Ndukwu- Chairman,Ugwunagbo LGA
* Nwandu Chiemela Godwin-Deputy

13) *Godson Umunna Nwulu- Chairman, Ukwa East LGA
*Iheanyi Jonathan Nnah -Deputy.

14) *John Ajuzieogu- Chairman,
Ukwa West LGA
*Engr Chikodi Ogbonna – Deputy

15) *Godson Nwankwo- Chairman, Umuahia North.LGA
*Okechi Utah- Deputy.

16) * Nnachebe Uhiara- Chairman, Umuahia South LGA
*Nnamdi Balaogu- Deputy.

17)* George Offor- Chairman, Umunneochi LGA.
* Ken Onochie- Deputy.


Previous articleMan Arrested In Lagos For Killing Brother Over N1,000
Next articleBarcelona Can Win Every Trophy This Season – Head Coach
ABN TV is one of the most visited news platform across Nigeria and the world over. It has carved a niche for itself in delivering authentic, accurate news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here