The governor of Imo state, Sen. Hope Uzodinma on Monday swore in Hajia Rabbi Ibrahim and 17 others as Commissioners in the state.

This follows their screening and confirmation by the state House of Assembly recently.

The governor has recently dissolved his cabinet and later forwarded names of the new Exco members for screening and confirmation.

Hajia Ibrahim is to hold swear as Commissioner for Humanitarian Affairs.

See full list of Commissioners.

1. Prof. EJC Duru – Environment

2. Dr. Prosper Ohayagha Success Obinna.  Health

3. Prof. Sylverster Ifunanya Okorondu.  Education.

4. Dr. Anthony Christian Mgbeahuruike. Livestock

5. Barr. Kezie Ogaziechi. Land Survey.

6. Barr. Rex Anunobi. Transport

7. Lady Dr. Love Ineh.  Housing


8. Hon. Mrs. Ruby Emele. Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs.

9. Mrs. Simon Ebegbulem. Commerce & Industry

10. Chief Dr. Okey Anukwuem.  Special Duties

11. Chief Ford Ozumba. Labour /Productivity

12. Lady Ann Dozie. Power/Water Resources.

13. Rt. Hon. Goodluck Opiah. Petroluem

14. Hon. Stanley C Obidiegwu.  Special Projects.

15. Dr. Ugorji Okechukwu Ugorji. Homeland Security / Vigilante Affairs.

16. Dr. Elias Emedom. Mines/ Solid Minerals.

17. Dr. Berth Okorochukwu.  Agriculture.

18. Hajia Rabbi Ibrahim. Humanitarian Affairs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here