Agbu Kefas, the Governor of Taraba State, has dissolved the 16 local government areas’ caretaker committees.

He gave the directive a few hours after assuming office as state governor.

Yusuf Sanda, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, in a statement, said, “The dissolution takes effect on the 29th of May 2023.”


READ ALSO: LP/Obi Unable To Continue With Case At Tribunal

According to the statement, the former CTC Chairmen have been directed by the Executive Governor to hand over all government property in their possession to the Head of Local Government Administration, HOLGA, of their respective councils with immediate effect.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here