Abia State Governor, Dr. Alex Otti has made 26 new appointments in the state. Out of the 26, fourteen are to sit as Governing Council members of Abia State Polytechnic Aba, Abia State College of Education (technical) Arochukwu and Abians in Diaspora Commission while 12 are to various agencies and parastatals.

This is contained in a statement on Monday signed by Mr. Kazie Uko, Chief Press Secretary to the Governor.

The twelve persons to occupy various offices in the state and their offices are;

1. Dr. Kalu U. Kalu – Executive Secretary, Primary Healthcare
2. Dr. Chimezie Okwuonu – CMD, Specialist/Diagnostic Centre, Umuahia
3. Prof. Ijeoma Nduka – CMD, ABSUTH
4. Dr. N.O.E. Kamanu – CMD, General Hospital, Aba
5. Dr. Odochi Azubuike – CEO, Health Management Board
6. Agbonma Ukaobasi – SSA, Ease of Doing Business
7. Mrs. Victoria Onwubiko – MD/CEO, ABSSAA
8. Lydia E. Onuoha – Chairman, ASUBEB
9. Dr. Eno J. Eze – Chairman, Civil Service Commission
10. Engnr. Kachy Etolue – Special Adviser, Energy
11. Dr. Ngozi Azodoh – Special Adviser, Health
12. Mrs. Nkolika Cleopatra Ubani – SSA, Legal

Similarly, members of the Abia State Polytechnic Governing Council include,


1. Stanley Egege – Chairman
2. Dr. Okoro, Christopher Kalu – Rector
3. Uchechukwu Job Iweha – Member
4. Rose Mbara Nelson – Member
5. Mrs. Lawrencia Onyemachi – Member

While that of Abia State College of Education (technical) Arochukwu include,

1. Prof. Mba O. Okoronkwo, OON – Chairman
2. Prof. Solomon Umeham – Member
3. Dr. Nduka O. Elendu – Member
4. Mazi Obasi Lawson – Member

Similarly, the statement shortlisted the following as members of the Governing Board of Abians in Diaspora Commission

1. Alwell Okey Agbara – Chairman
2. Leonard Ibeka – Member
3. Rev. Annie Onwuchekwa – Member
4. Engnr. Bob Ibeneme – Member
5. Prof. Ndubuisi Ekekwe – Member



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here