Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has approved the constitution of an Ad hoc Committee for the state’s Muslim Pilgrims to 2023 Hajj Operations.

A statement issued by the Secretary to the State Government, Tokunbo Talabi, in Abeokuta on Monday named:

1. Prof Kamaldeen Balogun – Amirul Hajj

2. Imam Dr. Tajudeen Ashaye – Chairman

3. Sheikh Iskeel Lawal (Consultant to the Governor on Religious Affairs)

READ ALSO: Ogun Assembly Staff Members Threaten Strike Over Pay

4. Imam Sadeeq Alabi Ibrahim

5. Imam Abdul-Lateef Ismail


6. Alhaji (Imam) Ismail Ayanbadejo

7. Otutu Wasiu Olutayo

8. Imam Uthman Fasasi Akeukanwo

9. Alhaji Tunde Oladunjoye

10. Dr. Kamilu Akano,

11. Sulaimon Olawale Ajani

12. Alhaja Bisola Aliu

13. Alhaja Raji Yemi Kudirat.


Previous articleOgun Assembly Staff Members Threaten Strike Over Pay
Next articleAfter His Nomination As Deputy Speaker, Ben Kalu Urges Aggrieved Aspirants To Allow Party Supremacy Stay


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here