The Federal Government has approved the establishment of seven new tertiary institutions in the country.

The Assistant Director, Press and Public Relations at the Federal Ministry of Education, Obilor-Duru Augustina Okechi, disclosed this, in a statement, on behalf of the Minister of Education, Prof. Tahir Mamman.

According to the statement, the breakdown includes two federal universities, two colleges of education converted to federal universities of education and three colleges of education.

It listed the federal varsities to include: Federal University of Medical and Health Sciences, Kwale, Delta State and Federal University of Agriculture, Mubi, Adamawa State.


The statement also named Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo, Ondo State as well as Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education, Owerri, Imo State as the Colleges of Education converted to federal universities of education.

Similarly, Federal College of Education, Ilawe Ekiti, Ekiti State; Federal College of Education, Ididep, Ibiono, Akwa Ibom State and Federal College of Education (Technical), Yauri, Kebbi State were named as the new Colleges of Education.

According to the statement: “The establishment and conversion of these institutions is a further demonstration of President Bola Tinubu’s Renewed Hope Agenda for the education sector and will help in improving access to tertiary education in the country.”


Previous articleCivilians Should Be Allowed To Acquire Just Like Bandits — Katsina Governor Radda
Next articleAbia Singer, Chika Offor Allegedly Poisoned At Wake Keep In Umuahia, Confirmed Dead (Photos, Video)
ABN TV is one of the most visited news platform across Nigeria and the world over. It has carved a niche for itself in delivering authentic, accurate news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here