The Federal Capital Territory (FCT) High Court 40 sitting in Bwari, Abuja, has sacked Barr. Sly Ezeokenwa Jr. as the National Chairman of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA).

In his judgement delivered Tuesday afternoon, Justice Mohammed Madugu nullified all actions taken by Chief Victor Ikechukwu Oye since the Supreme Court, in a March 24, 2023, judgement, deleted his name from the annals of APGA history.

The apex court has also replaced Chief Oye’s name with that of Chief Edozie Njoku, who it affirmed as the authentic National Chairman of APGA.

READ ALSO: Reps Declare Nigeria Air Launch Fraudulent

The court ordered that all actions of Oye are unlawful, hence null and avoid.


Justice Madugu further ordered the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to recognize Chief Njoku as the National Chairman of APGA in line with the Supreme Court judgement of March 24.

Meanwhile, following this judgement, a chieftain of APGA in Abia, Sir Chikwe Udensi, the new chairman of APGA Chief Edozie Njoku and other stalwarts of the party have welcomed the judgement voiding actions taken by Oye in the last election.

Court Sacks Ezeokenwa As APGA Chairman, Voids Victor Oye's Actions, Udensi, Edozie Njoku Others Jubilate

Our correspondent gathered that at late hours of Tuesday, Sir Udensi was hosting the National Chairman of APGA Chief Edozie Njoku, DNC APGA Chief Freedom Okwuchukwu and Sir Steve Nwadiuko to a victory dinner at his Asokoro residence.


Previous articleBenue Catechist On The Run As Pregnant Teenager In His Catechism Class Dies During Abortion
Next articlePeoples Democratic Party Leaders Meet Today Over Fuel Subsidy, Polls
ABN TV is one of the most visited news platform across Nigeria and the world over. It has carved a niche for itself in delivering authentic, accurate news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here