The Federal High Court sitting in Abuja on Monday denied bail to five persons accused of invading, vandalising and burning down the Rivers Abuja Assembly Complex.

They are: Chime Eguma Ezebalike, Prince Lukman Oladele, Kenneth Goodluck Kpasa, Osiga Donald and Ochueja Thankgod.They are answering a seven-count terrorism charge preferred against them by the Inspector General of Police.

Police alleged the defendants, in the wake of the political crisis that rocked the State in October 2023, invaded the House of Assembly complex in a bid to frustrate an attempt to impeach Governor Siminalayi Fubara.


Details shortly…



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here