Ahead of the February 17 All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election in Edo State, the party will commence screening of the 12 aspirants jostling for the its ticket in the September poll today by 12 noon. 

The exercise is to commence immediately after the inauguration of the Prof. Taoheed Adedoja-led seven-man Screening Committee at the National Working Committee (NWC) Hall of the party’s National Secretariat in Abuja.

The screening will last for two days. Six aspirants are slated to go through the screening committee per day.

ABNTV learnt that those billed for the exercise today by 1pm – 3 pm are former  Minister of State, National Economic Planning, Prince Clem Agba; Senator Monday Okpebholo, who represents Edo Central and former Deputy Governor, Hon. Lucky Imasuen.
Member representing Etsako Federal Constituency, Hon. Anamero Sunday Dekeri; former APC governorship candidate, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu and Engr. Gideon Ikhine are billed to appear before the committee between 3 – 5 pm.
Tomorrow,  the immediate Edo APC  chairman, Col. David Onabure Imuse; Major. General Charles Airhiavbere (Rtd) and Prof. Oserheimen Osunbor will face  screening between 10 – 12 pm.
Former Zonal Organising Secretary (South-South) Blessing Agbohmere; member representing Ovia South/West-Ovia North/East Federal Constituency Hon. Dennis Idahosa and  Ernest Afolabi Umakhihe are slated to appear before the committee between 3 – 5 pm.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here