Adewale Egbedun, representing Odo-Otin State Constituency in the Osun State House of Assembly has emerged as the Speaker of the Assembly.

Egbedun is a member of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in the 8th session of the Osun State House of Assembly.

He was elected on Tuesday after being nominated by Ibrahim Abiola of Irewole/Isokan constituency and seconded by Areoye Samuel, another member.


The inaugural sitting of the 8th Assembly was presided by the Clerk of the House, Simeon Amusan.

Member-elect from Ife North Constituency, Akinyode Oyewusi was elected as the Deputy Speaker of the House.


Previous articleGov. Otti Stops Payment Of Revenues From Unauthorised Channels
Next articleSamuel Chukwueze Named Best African Player In La Liga
ABN TV is one of the most visited news platform across Nigeria and the world over. It has carved a niche for itself in delivering authentic, accurate news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here