Connect with us


Buhari, Obasanjo, Orji Kalu, Ned Nwoko, Amaechi, Dino Melaye, Others For IgbereTV Awards




Igbere TV

All is now set for the well-publicised and most anticipated award event of the century, the prestigious Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards, 2020 ‘lockdown’ edition, organized by foremost African community TV/Online News platform, Igbere Television.

The Leadership Excellence Awards recognises and honours the outstanding impacts of leaders across several sectors and industries in Nigeria. The 2020 edition is taking place today, Thursday December 10 at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers, in Abuja.

ABN TV reports that the Awards is endorsed by the African Union Economic, Social and Cultural Council (AU-ECOSOCC), an advisory body of the African Union (AU) designed to give civil society organizations (CSOs) a voice within the AU institutions and decision-making processes.


This year’s Award event would be one of the most outstanding and credible award ceremonies in Nigeria, as personalities in the Presidency, State Governments, National and State Assemblies, Economic Industries, Humanitarian Affairs and Human Activism are expected to grace the occasion.


Some of the expected guests include President Muhammadu Buhari, whose special table reservation/invitation to the event was presented to at the Aso Rock Presidential Villa Abuja, on Thursday.

The ceremony will also be attended by a former Nigerian President, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, who is also being honoured for his Foundation, the Olusegun Obsanjo Foundation, as ‘Foundation of the Year’.

The event will be graced by former governor of Abia state and Chief Whip of Senate, Senator Orji Uzor Kalu, as chief host; while billionaire philanthropist Hon. Prince Ned Nwoko of Ned Nwoko Foundation, is chairman of the occasion.

The special guest of honour is a former governor of Rivers State and the Minister of Transportation, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi; while Senator Dino Melaye is keynote address speaker.


Some of the awardees include, former president, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo (Foundation of the Year); Chief Innocent Chukwuma, Chairman of Innoson Vehicle Manufacturing Co. Ltd. (Car Maker of the Year); Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, former Finance Minister (Woman of the Year); Prof. Babagana Zulum, Borno state governor (Governor of the Year); Chief (Hon) Alex Ikwechegh, Founder of Alex Ikwechegh Foundation (Personality of the Year); Rt Hon (Engr) Chinedum Orji, Speaker, Abia State House of Assembly (Speaker of the Year); Apostle Chinyere Chibuzor, General Overseer, Omega Power Ministries (Most Outstanding Humanitarian of the Year); and Chief Uche Nwosu, former Imo State governorship candidate and Chief of Staff to the Imo State Government (Hospitality Personality of the Year).

Read Also: Sack Your ‘Wasteful’ Chief of Staff, Hand Him Over For Investigation, Group Tells Ikpeazu

Others are: Senator Uba Sani, Kaduna Central (Senator of the Year); Gbene (Dr) Joi Nunieh, immediate past acting NDDC managing director (Public Servant of the Year); Dr. Betta Edu, Cross River State Commissioner for Health (Medical Expert of the Year); Hon. Sir. Melie Onyejepu, General Manager of Anambra Bureau of Public Procurement (State Public Servant of the Year); Chief Mrs Betty Anyanwu-Akeredolu, Ondo First Lady (Woman of the Year on Empowerment); and former Governor of Kano State, Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso, Founder of Kwankwasiyya Foundation (N.G.O of the Year).

Also on the list are, Mrs Karima Babangida, Director FDA, Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (Civil Servant of the Year); Valentine Ozigbo, the immediate past President and CEO of Transcorp PLC, founder of VCO Foundation and frontline governorship aspirant in the Anambra 2021 election (Empowerment Personality of the Year); Justice Nuagbe a.k.a Ushbebe, Comedian of the Year; Dr. George Moghalu, Managing Director of the National Inland Waterways Authority, NIWA (Maritime Personality of the Year); Prof. Babagana Zulum, Borno state governor (Governor of the Year); Asiwaju Asiru Idris, Kogi State Commissioner for Finance, Budget and Economic Planning (Financial Expert of the Year); and Hon. Vincent Ofumelu, House of Rep member representing Oyi/Ayamelum Federal Constituency (Best Performing New Legislator of the Year).

While Dr. Alice Onyema, Vice-Chairman of Air Peace is being awarded as Aviation Personality of the Year; Hon. Princess Chinwe Nnabuife, CEO/Managing Director of Property Finders Limited, developers of Centage Estate, Lagos and Oil Spring Estate, bags Businesswoman of the Year award; with Prof. Georgewill Owunari, the former Deputy Provost, College of Health Sciences (UNIPORT) and Board member of the Asian Pacific Journal of Tropical Medicine, emerging as ‘Educationist of the Year’; and Olakunle Churchill as ‘ICT Personality of the Year’; Samuel Chukwueze, Villarreal CF football star as ‘Footballer of the Year’; and Chiedozie Akwiwu (Payenergy), as ‘Best Indigenous App of the Year’, among others.



The 2019 edition of the Igbere TV Leadership Excellence Awards which held 28th November, 2019 at the Sheraton Hotels, Abuja saw distinguished and prominent captains of industry, public figures and leaders cling on to the various Award categories.

Prominent awardees included President Muhammadu Buhari, United States-based Nigerian billionaire medical doctor, Dr. Godwin Maduka; former President Goodluck Jonathan, former House of Reps Speaker, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara; minister Rotimi Amaech, Senator Rochas Okorcha, Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu, among others.

According to Igbere TV, organizers of the Award event, this year’s edition which holds Dec. 10, has been tagged Africa’s biggest and most glamorous online media award. The programme will be transmitted live on DSTV, GOTV, Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Zoom, Instagram and other social media platforms with over 10 million audience globally.

Igbere TV


Ray Nkemdirim Foundation Revives Schools Quiz In Abia


For publication of your news content, articles, videos, or any other newsworthy materials, please send to

For Advert and other info, you can call 07013559600 or send a WhatsApp Message to 07013559600

A print journalist with vast knowledge of political developments in Nigeria. Passionate about equity and fairness through robust developmental journalism.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Now Available On: